June 2018

 

06/12/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/12/18 Tuesday

Oelwein Public Library - 10 a.m. Magician Jonathon May

 

06/12/18 Tuesday

Oelwein Public Library - 6 pm Music Trivia

 

06/13/18 Wednesday

Oelwein Public Library - Magician Rick Eugene

 

06/13/2018 Wednesday

Mobile Food Truck at the Plaza 5-6:30 p.m.

 

06/14/18 Thursday

Oewlein Public Library - Grout Museum's Sound Science 10 am

 

06/14/2018 Thursday

Party in the Park, 5-8 p.m. in Plaza Park, Music by Grand Marshall, Bouncy House, Kid's activities, face painting, food vendors and much more....

 

06/15/18 Friday

Oelwein Public Library - The Art of Taiko Drums 10 am

 

06/16/2018 Saturday

Relay for Life of Fayette County vs. Cancer 2 p.m.-10 p.m., Oelwein High School Track, Interested in helping call Sadie 319-284-0769

 

06/17/2018 Sunday

Dad's Belgian Waffles at the Oelwein Fire Station

 

06/19/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/19/18 Tuesday

Oelwein Public Library - Family Karaoke Night 6pm

 

06/21/18 Thursday

Oelwein Public Library - Rock Painting 10am

 

06/21/2018 Thursday

Arlington Place Sub Shop to support Alzheimer's Association from 4:30-6 p.m....Menu includes made-to-order subs, a bag of chips, a cookie & a drink $6. Large orders may be emailed to Courtney in advance for pick-up at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Rumor Has It...6-8 p.m. at the Oelwein Public Library. Night where citizens can ask the city administrator and city council questions concering the city.

 

06/26/18 Tuesday

Oelwein Public Library National Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium's Libraries Rock!: An Animal Chorus 10am

 

06/26/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/26/18 Tuesday

Oelwein Public Library Wadena Rock Fest Revisited 6pm

July 2018

7/3/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

7/4/2018 Wednesday

OCAD office CLOSED

 

7/10/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

7/11/2018 Wednesday

Mobile Food Truck at the Plaza 5-6:30 p.m.

 

7/12/2018 Thursday

Party in the Park...Music by Cultured Calamity, kids games and activities, bouncy house, door prizes, food vendors 5-8 p.m.

 

7/17/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

7/19/2018 Thursday

Life Serve Blood Drive at the Plaza, Noon-6 p.m.

 

7/24/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

7/27/2018 Friday

Red Cross Blood Drive at the Plaza, Noon-6:30 p.m.

 

7/31/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Oelwein Chamber

Oelwein was named "Hub City" because of the rail lines coming into town and the repair shops located there.

Deb Howard

Keep In Touch

Contact Us

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  319.283.1105
  319.283.2890
  25 West Charles St. Oelwein, Iowa 50662