July 2017

7/25/2017 Tuesday

DOT @ Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

7/28/2017 Friday

American Red Cross Blood Drive at the Plaza, 12-7 p.m.

 

August 2017

8/1/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

8/3/2017 Thursday

Life Serve Blood Drive at the Plaza 11:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

 

8/5/2017 Saturday

Sacred Heart Rosary Society Ice Cream Social 3-6:30 p.m. 

 

8/8/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

8/9/2017 Wednesday

Mobile Food Truck at the Plaza 5 p.m.-6:30 p.m.

 

8/10/2017 Thursday

Party in the Park....face painter, kids' activities, food vendors, beverage garden, Live music by Beau Timmerman. Prize drawing every hour.

 

8/15/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

8/19/2017 Saturday

The David Frizzell Show, "Country Music Icon" 7 p.m. at the Williams Center for the Arts  $25 per ticket

United Way Street Dance....Music by the Bar Flyz  8-11 p.m. $5.00 admission at Plaza Park

 

8/22/2017 Tueaday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

8/29/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

September 2017

9/4/2017 Monday

LABOR DAY...OCAD office is CLOSED

 

9/5/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

9/12/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

9/13/2017 Wednesday

Mobile Food Truck at the Plaza 5-7 p.m.

 

9/14/2017 Thursday

Party in the Park, music by Beau Timmerman, kid's games and activities, face painting, food vendors, beverage garden

 

9/19/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

9/21/2017 Thursday

Life Serve Blood Drive at the Plaza, Noon-6 p.m.

Party in the Park, Music by Drivel, kid's games and activities, food vendors, beverage garden

 

9/23/2017 Saturday

Sam's Boys "A Celebration of the Music of Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis Presley & Carl Perkins" 7 p.m. at the Williams Center for the Performing Arts

$30 per ticket

 

9/26/2017 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

 

Oelwein Chamber

Oelwein was named "Hub City" because of the rail lines coming into town and the repair shops located there.

Deb Howard

Keep In Touch

Contact Us

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  319.283.1105
  319.283.2890
  25 West Charles St. Oelwein, Iowa 50662